Dead West update (and a Wonder Woman rant)

Hey everyone! I wanted to take a moment to share an update on my illustrations for “Dead West”! I have 6 of the 13 completed and I’m quite pleased with them!  They all have a flow and consistency that will fit nicely into the book!  So far I have completed the illustrations for the stories by such talented authors as Rick Hautala, Daniel I Russell, Matthew Pizzolato, Hunter Lambright, Steve Vernon, and Martel Sardina!  I can’t wait for Scott to start releasing some of the illustrations when it’s time to begin promotions! In the mean time, I drew up a little “teaser” art!  Check it out!!!

Now, on to something more personal….

DC Comics, what the #%@* did you do to my Wonder Woman?!?! Seriously! J. Michael Straczynski and Jim Lee can licky my balls!  The only word that can describe her new “make-over” is TRAVESTY (actually, I can think of A LOT of words to describe it)! For those of you who don’t know, Wonder Woman has hit a milestone in her comic book series… Issue 600.  To “celebrate” DC comics apparently thought it’d be a good idea to change her costume, change her history, change her origin, and RUIN an icon.  In fact, I have to stop typing now because I feel anger and rage boiling up in my veins and I’m about ready to say some pretty nasty stuff and I want to keep this blog family friendly (well, as family friendly as I get at least).  Check out the bullsh*t below

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

