Noah’s Art

Greetings and welcome to the first post of my first blog!  My name is Noah.  I hail from the Midwest, Iowa to be exact, and I am an “aspiring artist”.  I have had no formal training or schooling in art… I’m kind of old-school paper and ink.  However, I have been drawing ever since I was old enough to hold a pencil in my lil’ hand!  My dream would be to one day draw for DC Comics (hint, hint) but in the mean time I earn a living working for the American Red Cross. 

You will see it is quite obvious most of my work is inspired by comics, pin-ups, horror, and pulp fiction style art.  At the end of this post you will see my two most recent drawings.  They are my re-interpretations of two of my favorite fairy tales: Alice in Wonderland and Little Miss Muffet.  In the near future I will post a poll to see which fairy tale or story you would like to see next in the series… perhaps Little Red Riding Hood or Snow White?  Other favorite subjects I like to draw are the DC Comics Cover Girls!  I have a weak spot for Wonder Woman, but also love Power Girl, Catwoman, Poison Ivy, Zatanna, Batgirl, Supergirl, Black Canary, Vixen, and the Huntress.  If you like comic book girls you are reading the right blog!  Expect to see many drawings related to such!

I recently was blessed with the opportunity the be a part of a some amazing projects with a great publisher!  I will be illustrating insert art for Bandersnatch Books’ Dead West: 13 Tales of Murder and Mayhem.  There will be 13 illustrations to correspond to the 13 tales within the anthology drawn by yours truly!  I will provide updates on this project regularly as it will be the first one coming down the pipeline. 

My other project will be with one of Bandersnatch Books’ founder and co-publisher Scott Colbert.  He wrote a  novella, Barbed Wire Kisses, a serial-killer Western thriller, for which I have the honor of providing the art for the cover!  Again, more on that to come!  I have some “Dime Western” style damsel-in-distress ideas bouncing around in my head for the cover, so I will keep you updated on that project as I progress!

If you are interested in Bandersnatch Books check out the following:

http://scottcolbert.wordpress.com/

http://hrlambright.blogspot.com/

http://www.bandersnatchbooks.com/

Here are my aforementioned “works of art”

Alice’s Wonderland

Miss Muffet’s Tuffet

*quick disclaimer:  This is the first post of my first blog and is a work in progress!  Give me a few weeks to get the hang of it and forgive any faux pas I may make!

X’s & O’s

Noah

2 Responses to “Noah’s Art”

  1. jeff / jessy karson Says:

    your work is incredible….you have lots of talents….

  2. You prove once again, how lucky we are at Bandersnatch to have you doing work for us!

Leave a Reply

